BRIT Awards 2010 Winners Full List

The 2010 BRIT Awards took place on Tuesday 16 February 2010. It was the 30th edition of the British Phonographic Industry's annual pop music awards. The awards ceremony was held at Earls Court Exhibition Centre in London. The ceremony was broadcast live on ITV1, hosted by Peter Kay with Fearne Cotton doing the side of stage coverage. ITV 2 also broadcast an after show highlights programme immediately after the main broadcast. Radio 1 had official radio coverage throughout the day in the run up to the evening's show, with Scott Mills and Greg James on the Red Carpet.

BRIT Awards 2010 highlights Video
BRIT Awards 2010 Winners Full List

British male solo artist

Winner: Dizzee Rascal

Also nominated:

Calvin Harris


Paolo Nutini

Robbie Williams

British female solo artist

Winner: Lily Allen

Also nominated:

Bat for Lashes

Florence & the Machine

Leona Lewis

Pixie Lott

British breakthrough act

Winner: JLS

Also nominated:

Florence & the Machine

Friendly Fires

La Roux

Pixie Lott

British group

Winner: Kasabian

Also nominated:


Friendly Fires



British album

Winner: Florence & the Machine - Lungs

Also nominated:

Dizzee Rascal - Tongue N'Cheek

Kasabian - West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum

Lily Allen - It's Not Me, It's You

Paolo Nutini - Sunny Side Up

British single

Winner: JLS - Beat Again

Also nominated:

Alesha Dixon - Breathe

Alexandra Burke Ft Flo Rida - Bad Boys

Cheryl Cole - Fight For This Love

Joe McElderry - The Climb

La Roux - In For The Kill

Lily Allen - The Fear

Pixie Lott - Mama Do

Taio Cruz - Break Your Heart

Tinchy Stryder Ft N-Dubz - Number 1

BRITs performance of 30 years

Winner: Spice Girls - Wannabe/Who Do You Think You Are (1997)

Also nominated:

Bee Gees - Stayin' Alive/How Deep is Your Love (1997)

Bros - I Owe you Nothing (1989)

Coldplay - Clocks (2003)

Eurythmics & Stevie Wonder - Angel (1999)

Girls Aloud - The Promise (2009)

Kanye West - Gold Digger (2006)

Kylie Minogue - Can't Get You Out of my Head (2002)

Michael Jackson - Earth Song (1996)

Paul McCartney - Live & Let Die (2008)

Pet Shop Boys - Go West (1994)

Robbie Williams & Tom Jones - The Full Monty Medley (1998)

Scissor Sisters - Take Your Mama (2005)

Take That - Beatles Medley I Wanna Hold Your Hand/Hard Day's Night/ She Loves You (1994)

The Who - Who Are You (1988)

International male solo artist

Winner: Jay-Z

Also nominated:

Bruce Springsteen


Michael Buble

Seasick Steve

International female solo artist

Winner: Lady GaGa

Also nominated:


Norah Jones



International breakthrough act

Winner: Lady GaGa

Also nominated:

Animal Collective

Daniel Merriweather

Empire of the Sun

Taylor Swift

International album

Winner: Lady GaGa - The Fame

Also nominated:

Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion

Black Eyed Peas - The E.N.D.

Empire of the Sun - Walking on a Dream

Jay-Z - The Blueprint

BRITs album of 30 Years

Winner: Oasis - (What's the Story) Morning Glory?

Also nominated:

Coldplay - A Rush of Blood to the Head

Dido - No Angel

Dire Straits - Brothers in Arms

Duffy - Rockferry

Keane - Hopes & Fears

Phil Collins - No Jacket Required

Sade - Diamond Life

The Verve - Urban Hymns

Travis - The Man Who

British producer

Winner: Paul Epworth

Also nominated:

Jim Abbiss

Ethan Johns

Steve Lillywhite

Announced at the Music Producers Guild awards on 11 February

Critics' choice

Ellie Goulding

Outstanding contribution to music

Robbie Williams

Related Posts by Categories

No comments:

back to top