ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Live Broadcasting TV Channels

ICC International Cricket Council 10th World Cup 2011 will be hosted by India, Sri Lanka, and first time ever co hosted by Bangladesh from 19 February 2011 to 2 April 2011. Cricket is one of the popular and famous games played all over the world.

TV Channels Brodcasting Live
International Cricket Council has sold its rights of broadcasting for 2011 Cricket World Cup for around US$ 2 Billion to ESPN Star Sports. It would be broadcasting all around the world in about 220 countries.

For the first time, the Cricket World Cup will be broadcast in High Definition (HD) format. Live matches will also be shown by 3G mobile streaming for the first time.

Each and every match will be covered by 27 cameras including features like movable slips cameras and new low 45 degree field cameras. The broadcast production will also have a mid-wicket camera position for live running between wickets.

List of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Live Broadcasting TV Channels:

Country/Continent Broadcaster(s)
 Afghanistan Ariana Television Network: Lemar TV
 Australia Nine Network, Fox Sports
 Pan-Africa South African Broadcasting Corporation
 Bangladesh Bangladesh Television
 Singapore Star Cricket
 West Indies Caribbean Media Corporation
 Canada Asian Television Network
 Europe (Except UK & Ireland) Eurosport2
 China ESPN Star Sports
 India ESPN Star Sports

Star Cricket

DD National mostly India matches
 Jamaica Television Jamaica
 Middle East Arab Radio and Television Network
 Nepal ESPN Star Sports
 Fiji Fiji TV
 New Zealand Sky Sport
 Pacific Islands Sky Pacific
 Pakistan GEO Super

Pakistan Television Corporation
 South Africa Supersport

Sabc3 Sport
 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation
 United Kingdom Sky Sports HD
 USA Willow Cricket, DirecTV, Dish Network

ICC Cricket World cup 2011 Update Point Table

ICC Cricket World cup 2011 Highlight Video

Related Posts by Categories

No comments:

back to top