India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

India’s 15-member squad for the World Cup 2011 was announced at the meeting of the All India Senior Selection Committee of the BCCI held today at Chennai and there were no major surprises in the team. MS Dhoni will lead the team whereas the rest of the team bears a similar look.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Team India Final Squad
However, Rohit Sharma has not been picked for the World Cup while the Indians have decided to go in with three frontline spinners in Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla and R Ashwin. This comes as a surprise given that the Chawla hasn’t played international cricket for some time and hasn’t been a performer either.

The pace bowling department has Zaheer Khan leading the pack with Praveen Kumar and Ashish Nehra behind him and Munaf Patel to be the fourth pacer.

India’s 15-member squad for the World Cup 2011:

MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel, Piyush Chawla, R Ashwin
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Related Posts by Categories

No comments:

back to top